Japan vs New Zealand rugby: TV channel, live stream, kick-off time and team news for autumn international

REIGNING world champions New Zealand begin their World Cup countdown with a clash against hosts Japan.

The All Blacks head off on a northern hemisphere tour following this game, facing England, Ireland and Italy in a packed November schedule.

 England hosted the 2015 World Cup with the All Blacks lifting the Webb Ellis Trophy at Twickenham

Times Newspapers Ltd
1
England hosted the 2015 World Cup with the All Blacks lifting the Webb Ellis Trophy at Twickenham

What time does Japan vs New Zealand kick off?

THIS match is set for Saturday, November 3.

Kick-off is at 5.45am UK time.

That's 2.45pm in Japan and 6.45pm in New Zealand.

Last time the sides met was in 2013, where the All Blacks ran in eight tries to storm to a 54-6 victory.

Which TV channel can I watch it on?

UNFORTUNATELY you won't be able to watch this game in the UK.

Viewers in New Zealand will be able to watch the match on Sky.

Stay with us here on SunSport for reports and reaction from this clash in Tokyo.

What is the team news?

Japan squad

15-Ryohei Yamanaka, 14-Jamie Henry, 13-Will Tupou, 12-Tim Lafaele, 11-Kenki Fukuoka, 10-Yu Tamura, 9-Yutaka Nagare, 8-Hendrik Tui, 7-Shunsuke Nunomaki, 6-Michael Leitch (captain), 5-Samuela Anise, 4-Wimpie van der Walt, 3-Hiroshi Yamashita, 2-Yusuke Niwai, 1-Keita Inagaki.

Replacements: 16-Yusuki Niwai, 17-Masataka Mikami, 18-Asaeli Valu, 19-Uwe Helu, 20-Vaka Nakajima, 21-Fumiaki Tanaka, 22-Rikiya Matsuda, 23-Ryoto Nakamura

New Zealand All Blacks documentary about the fearsome Kiwi team

REIGNING world champions New Zealand begin their World Cup countdown with a clash against hosts Japan.