When is the College World Series? Bracket, schedules in Omaha

College-World-Series-Omaha-FTR-0627-GI.jpg
College World Series in Omaha (Getty Images)

The 2018 College World Series field will be complete after the super regionals, where 16 teams are playing in a best-of-three series, with the winner of each advancing to Omaha. 

The eight teams that advance will be split into two four-team brackets in a double-elimination format, with the winner of each playing in the best-of-three championship series. 

MLB DRAFT: 10 players who could headline next year’s crop of talent

When is the 2018 College World Series?

The College World Series begins Friday, June 16, in Omaha and ends with a best-of-three championship series that begins June 25. 

College World Series bracket

Once all eight super regional winners punch their tickets to Omaha, then a specific game schedule will be determined. However, with the College World Series bracket already intact, matchups are set. They are as follows:

Florida/Auburn winner vs. Texas Tech/Duke winner
Arkansas/South Carolina winner vs. Texas (def. Tennessee Tech)
Washington (def. Cal State Fulerton) vs. Mississippi State (def. Vanderbilt)
North Carolina (def. Stetson) vs. Oregon State (def. Minnesota)

2018 College World Series schedule, TV info

Although it is yet to be determined which teams are playing when, the game and television schedule has been finalized. 

All times Eastern at TD Ameritrade Park.

Saturday, June 16
Game 1, 3 p.m., ESPN
Game 2, 8 p.m., ESPN
Sunday, June 17
Game 3, 2 p.m., ESPN
Game 4, 7 p.m., ESPN2
Monday, June 18
Game 5, 2 p.m., ESPN
Game 6, 7 p.m., ESPN
Tuesday, June 19
Game 7, 2 p.m., ESPN
Game 8, 7 p.m., ESPN
Wednesday, June 20
Game 9, 7 p.m., ESPN
Thursday, June 21
Game 10, 8 p.m., ESPN2
Friday, June 22
Game 11, 3 p.m., ESPN
Game 12, 8 p.m., ESPN
Saturday, June 23
Bracket 1 championship (if neccessary), 3 p.m., ESPN
Bracket 2 championship (if neccessary), 8 p.m., ESPN
Monday, June 25
CWS Championship Game 1, 7 p.m., ESPN
Tuesday, June 26
CWS Championship Game 2, 7 p.m., ESPN
Wednesday, June 27
CWS Championship Game 3 (if neccessary), 7 p.m., ESPN