College World Series 2018: Scores, results, brackets in Omaha

College World Series in Omaha (Getty Images)

The 2018 College World Series field is set after the completion of the NCAA baseball super regionals. Oregon State, North Carolina, Washington, Mississippi State, Arkansas, Texas, Texas Tech and Florida will battle it out in Omaha, Neb., for the college baseball crown. Florida, the defending champion, leads the way as the top seed.

The teams are split into two, four-team brackets in a double-elimination format, with the winner of each bracket meeting in the best-of-three championship series. 

MLB DRAFT: Ten players who could headline next year’s crop of talent

When is the 2018 College World Series?

The College World Series begins Saturday, June 16, in Omaha and ends with a best-of-three championship series that begins June 25. 

2018 College World Series brackets

Bracket 1
No. 3 Oregon State
No. 6 North Carolina
Mississippi State
Bracket 2
No. 1 Florida
No. 5 Arkansas
No. 9 Texas Tech
No. 13 Texas

College World Series schedule, TV info

All times Eastern; games at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Neb.

Saturday, June 16
Game 1: North Carolina 8, Oregon State 6
Game 2: Mississippi State 1, Washington 0
Sunday, June 17
Game 3: Arkansas 11, Texas 5
Game 4: Texas Tech 6, Florida 3
Monday, June 18
Game 5: Oregon State 14, Washington 5; Washington eliminated
Tuesday, June 19
Game 6: Mississippi State 12, North Carolina 2
Game 7: Florida 6, Texas 1; Texas eliminated
Wednesday, June 20
Game 8: Arkansas 7, Texas Tech 4
Game 9: Oregon State 11, North Carolina 6; North Carolina eliminated
Thursday, June 21
Game 10: Florida 9, Texas Tech 6; Texas Tech eliminated
Friday, June 22
Game 11: Mississippi State vs. Oregon State, 3 p.m., ESPN
Game 12: Arkansas vs. Florida, 8 p.m., ESPN
Saturday, June 23
Mississippi State vs. Oregon State (if necessary), 3 p.m., ESPN
Arkansas vs. Florida (if necessary), 8 p.m., ESPN
Monday, June 25
CWS championship Game 1, 7 p.m., ESPN
Tuesday, June 26
CWS championship Game 2, 7 p.m., ESPN
Wednesday, June 27
CWS championship Game 3 (if necessary), 7 p.m., ESPN