NASCAR at Atlanta: TV schedule, weather forecast, entry list for Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500

Atlanta Motor Speedway
Atlanta Motor Speedway (Getty Photographs)

Sunday’s Folds of Honor Quiktrip 500 could possibly be the ultimate race on Atlanta Motor Speedway’s fashionable and historic racing floor. 

The monitor was scheduled to bear a repave following final season’s race, a lot to the chagrin of drivers and race followers, however the monitor introduced it will delay development till the monitor’s 2018 NASCAR tripleheader is accomplished then revisit plans of attainable pavement facelift. 

The 1.fifty four-mile asphalt monitor is the second-oldest racing floor on the circuit and is a monitor favored by many NASCAR drivers. The 21-yr-previous floor can also be recognized for being a bumpy monitor as a result of of sealed cracks within the asphalt, however the previous, tough and weathered floor permits for aspect-by-aspect racing in a number of grooves.

Austin Dillon has already locked up a playoff berth together with his Daytona 500 win. Can he seize one other win Sunday, or will reigning collection champion Martin Truex Jr. proceed his dominance at 1.5-mile tracks?

Final yr noticed Kevin Harvick dominate the primary two levels of the Cup Collection at Atlanta, however a late rushing penalty towards the No. four group allowed Brad Keselowski to swoop in for the checkered flag. Keselowski handed Kyle Larson for the lead with six laps to go for his first win of 2017.

Listed here are the important thing dates, occasions and a glance at the entire schedule for NASCAR at Atlanta headlined by the Cup Collection Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500. 

NASCAR at Atlanta: TV channel and streaming information

(All occasions ET)

Friday, Feb. 23
eleven:35 a.m.-12:fifty five p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection first apply, FS1
1:05 p.m.-1:fifty five p.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection first follow, FS1 
2:05 p.m.-2:fifty five p.m.: NASCAR Tenting World Truck Collection first follow, FS1
three:05 p.m.-three:fifty five p.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection ultimate follow, FS1
four:05 p.m.-four:fifty five p.m.: NASCAR Tenting World Truck Collection remaining follow, FS1
5:15 p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection qualifying, FS1

Streaming: FuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Saturday, Feb. 24
9:10 a.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection qualifying, FS1 
10:35 a.m.: NASCAR Tenting World Truck Collection qualifying, FS1
12:00 p.m.-1:20 p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection remaining follow, FS1
2:00 p.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection Rinnai 250 (163 laps, 251.02 miles), FS1 
four:30 p.m.: NASCAR Tenting World Truck Collection Lively Pest Management 200 benefiting Youngsters’s Healthcare of Atlanta (one hundred thirty laps, 200.2 miles), FS1

Streaming: FuboTV 

Sunday, Feb. 25
1 p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 (325 laps, 500.5 miles), Fox

Streaming: FuboTV

Atlanta weather forecast

The Atlanta race moved from March to February for this season however the temperatures will really feel spring-like over the race weekend with highs within the mid-70s. Sunday’s race might be dicey as forecasts name for anyplace from a 50 to 70 % probability of rain all through the afternoon. Rain can also be anticipated Sunday night time into Monday morning. 

Which NASCAR Cup Collection drivers are racing at Atlanta?

There are simply 36 Cup drivers entered in Sunday’s race, which means all drivers will make the race with Friday’s qualifying setting their beginning positions. Right here is the list of collaborating Cup drivers in alphabetical order by first identify:

AJ Allmendinger
Alex Bowman
Aric Almirola
Austin Dillon
Brad Keselowski
Chase Elliott
Chris Buescher
Clint Bowyer
Corey LaJoie
Daniel Suarez
Darrell Wallace Jr.
David Ragan
Denny Hamlin
Erik Jones
Grey Gaulding
Jamie McMurray
Jeffrey Earnhardt
Jimmie Johnson
Joey Logano
Justin Marks
Kasey Kahne
Kevin Harvick
Kurt Busch
Kyle Busch
Kyle Larson
Martin Truex Jr.
Matt DiBenedetto
Michael McDowell
Paul Menard
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Ryan Blaney
Ryan Newman
TBA (Premium Motorsports)
Trevor Bayne
Ty Dillon
William Byron