NASCAR at Texas 2018: TV schedule, standings, qualifying drivers for O’Reilly Auto Parts 500

Texas Motor Speedway
Texas Motor Speedway (Getty Photographs)

After a weekend off for Easter, NASCAR returns to the monitor Friday at Texas Motor Speedway. 

By way of six races of the season, Kyle Busch leads the factors standings nevertheless it was Clint Bowyer capturing the newest win at Martinsville. Early season success has belonged to Ford and Group Penske.

Ryan Blaney is third within the standings, 23-factors behind Busch, and his teammates Joey Logano and Brad Keselowski are fourth and fifth, respectively. The entire group is separated by 5 factors however is and not using a win to start the yr. 

Texas Motor Speedway has traditionally confirmed itself to be a problem for the three Penske drivers. Solely Logano has a Monster Power Collection win right here – turning into the youngest driver ever to hoist a trophy again in 2014 at the age of 23. His common end is 15.three.

Keselowski has 5 prime-fives and a Busch Pole Awards at Texas, nevertheless it is among the few venues the previous Monster Power Collection champion nonetheless hasn’t earned a Cup trophy. And the 24-yr-previous Blaney has only one prime 10 in six begins right here.

This week, the NASCAR Xfinity Collection joins the Cup Collection at the Lone Star State. This is the complete schedule.

NASCAR at Texas 2018: TV channel and streaming information

Notice: All occasions are ET

Friday, April 6
1-1:fifty five p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection first apply, FS1 
2:05-2:fifty five p.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection first follow, FS1
four:05-four:fifty five p.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection last apply, FS1 
5:forty five p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection Busch Pole Qualifying, FS1

Streaming:  FuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Saturday, April 7
eleven-eleven:fifty five a.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection apply, FS1 
12:10 p.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection qualifying, FS1 
1:30-2:20 p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection remaining follow, FS1 
three p.m.: NASCAR Xfinity Collection My Bariatric Options 300 (200 laps, 300 miles), Fox

Streaming: FuboTV

Sunday, April eight
2 p.m.: Monster Power NASCAR Cup Collection O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 (334 laps, 501 miles), FS1

Streaming: FuboTV
Radio: PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
Distance: 501 miles (334 laps); Stage 1 (Ends on Lap eighty five), Stage 2 (Ends on Lap one hundred seventy), Remaining Stage (Ends on Lap 334)

NASCAR Cup Collection factors standings

1. Kyle Busch, one playoff level
2. Martin Truex Jr. -eight, 7PP
three. Ryan Blaney -24, 2PP
four. Joey Logano -25
5. Brad Keselowski -31, 1PP
6. Denny Hamlin -forty, 1PP
7. Kevin Harvick -forty five, 11PP
eight. Clint Bowyer -forty seven, 5PP
9. Kyle Larson -sixty two
10. Kurt Busch -eighty, 2PP
eleven. Aric Almirola -86
12. Erik Jones -a hundred and five
thirteen. Austin Dillon -109, 5PP
14. Alex Bowman -112
15. Paul Menard -118
sixteen. Ryan Newman -122
17. Jimmie Johnson -136
18. Chase Elliott -142
19. AJ Allmendinger -147
20. William Byron -149
21. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. -149
22. Daniel Suarez -157
23. Darrell Wallace Jr. -one hundred sixty
24. Chris Buescher -161
25. Michael McDowell -166
26. Jamie McMurray -173
27. Kasey Kahne -179
28. David Ragan -179
29. Trevor Bayne -185
30. Ty Dillon -195

Which NASCAR Cup Collection drivers are racing at Texas?

There are simply 38 Cup drivers entered in Sunday’s race, which means all drivers will make the race with Friday’s qualifying setting their beginning positions. Right here is the listing of collaborating Cup drivers in alphabetical order by first identify:

AJ Allmendinger
Alex Bowman
Aric Almirola
Austin Dillon
Brad Keselowski
Carl Lengthy
Chase Elliott
Chris Buescher
Clint Bowyer
Cole Whitt
Daniel Suarez
Darrell Wallace Jr.
David Ragan
Denny Hamlin
DJ Kennington
Erik Jones
Grey Gaulding
Harrison Rhodes
Jamie McMurray
Jimmie Johnson
Joey Logano
Kasey Kahne
Kevin Harvick
Kurt Busch
Kyle Busch
Kyle Larson
Landon Cassill
Martin Truex Jr.
Matt DiBenedetto
Michael McDowell
Paul Menard
Reed Sorenson
Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
Ross Chastain
Ryan Blaney
Ryan Newman
Trevor Bayne
Ty Dillon
William Byron